Salt Lake County EMS Committee

The Salt Lake County EMS Committee meets in every odd month to implement clinical and operational guideline changes. The committee is comprised of representatives from all EMS agencies, Flight Services and Hospitals. The Utah Department of Health Bureau of EMS and Preparedness also sends a representative to keep the committee informed regarding State EMS issues. The Protocol Sub-Committee is tasked with maintaining and developing evidence based clinical and operational guidelines. This committee meets monthly.

Salt Lake County EMS Committee

Chair: Scott Youngquist, MD (Salt Lake City Medical Director)

Vice-Chair: BC Tim Norris, Paramedic, RN (Sandy City Fire Department)

Salt Lake County EMS Protocol Sub-Committee

Chair: Jack Meersman, BS, NRP, CACO (Gold Cross Ambulance)